Regular Twitter-based discussion of innovation topics, each Thursday at noon (Eastern time)

Welcome to Innochat.com

Innochat is a lively, informative and inspiring one-hour(ish) discussion on Thursdays at noon (Eastern US time).

One of the best ways to follow along is to head over to an app that takes care of adding the hashtag, so you don't have to worry about forgetting it, such as TweetChat, Nurph, Tchat, or Twubs.

Sign in with your Twitter credentials and follow along and participate.

Recent Chats

Nuclear power generation as an innovation

John W Lewis's picture
Chat Date: 
Thu, Dec 08, 2016

Nuclear power generation is viewed very differently in different countries with a surprising lack of consensus on its overall benefit.

As an innovation is adopted and matures, more is learned about its advantages, and disadvantages. Over time, a consensus tends to be reached about its overall benefit, based on the nature and extent of the advantages and, often more importantly, about the disadvantages.

In nuclear power, this does not seem to have happened.

Innovation pursues failure, or success?

John W Lewis's picture
Chat Date: 
Thu, Dec 01, 2016

There is much talk about innovation and the need to accept failure. We are exhorted to fail more, to fail faster, even to fail harder! What are we to make of it?!

The state of innovation

John W Lewis's picture
Chat Date: 
Thu, Nov 24, 2016

Let's discuss your views on how innovation is progressing during #innichat on Twitter on Thursday November 24th, starting at 12 noon Eastern time (5pm GMT, 6pm CET, 1700 UTC).

All donations go to help defray hosting, maintenance and domain name costs. Thanks!